The Long Weekend Gamer

Things have been pretty slow lately- well, in gaming. Truth is, work at the day job has been pretty hectic, leaving little time for me to raise controller. Fortunately, this weekend is an extended one, so I’ll hopefully be able to log in some quality time in with Dead Rising 2 at least, where I’ve been stumped in a boss fight, fighting not just some tough psychos but a running time limit- the fault of my own dilly-dallying instead of giving priority to finishing the case. Oh well. Worse comes to worse I can just restart the story- which places me back at the beginning but at least lets me keep my accumulated levels, skills and augmented Chuck Greene.

That aside, updates in other games I’ve hot for, such as the Fighting Festival series (SFxT, TxSF, TTT2), have been scarce as of late. I’m interested in the new (and just released) Fallout: New Vegas and the soon-to-be-released Fable III. I wonder if I should spring for these right away? And will I be able to resist getting Red Dead Redemption with the Undead Nightmare DLC? Hmmm.

On the other hand, I can just blow the entire weekend and just sleep the whole time. That’s a good option too. Heh. We’ll see whatever works out.

2 Responses to “The Long Weekend Gamer”

  1. Lol, it’s Fallout: New Vegas XD

    Got it yesterday. =]

Leave a comment