Upgrade Complete! iOS4 is in the House!

Today, iOS4, the free new OS for iDevices came online and I was able to update my iPhone 3GS in the wee hours of the morning. There are about 100 new features in the spiffy update, but really- I’m already happy with just a couple- the ability to set Home Screen Wallpapers, and the ability to pack in apps in Folders. I’m sure I’ll discover the joys of Multi-tasking and other perks soon enough, but for now I gotta start churning out those Homescreen backgrounds.

It’s not all Cheerios though- quite a few apps and games are as yet unfit to run in the new OS, such as Call of Duty World at War: Zombies, which crashes continuously now. Anyway, this should only be temporary as the devs upload patches to adapt their apps to the new order. Hopefully this will now filter more fun into iGaming, and it’s a great prelude to the fun I’m gonna have on the upcoming iPhone 4. Damn, I do love my toys.

Leave a Reply

