Streetfighter IV iPhone Videos

IGN just posted vids of the upcoming Streetfighter IV on iPhone. Due out in early March, this portable fighter apparently features 8 combatants- Ryu, Ken, Chun-li, Guile, Abel, Blanka, Dhalsim and M. Bison. What can I say? I guess hoping of the new SSFIV fighters on this version was hoping a bit too much… but the animation and fighting seems pretty cool for a mobile game.

If you’re a hardcore SF fan who likes the idea of Shoryukens on the go, this is probably a no-brainer. The lack of any of my fave fighters in the roster makes this only an optional buy for me, but I’ll probably spring for it if only so I can replace Blades of Fury as my iPhone’s fighting game. Maybe they can add more fighters via updates? Hmm…



This Capcom portable fighter is due out on the appstore sometime next month at the properly reduced price of $10.00. More as I get it.

One Response to “Streetfighter IV iPhone Videos”

  1. it translates quite well

Leave a Reply

