Thanksgiving Splurge

I had several choices to go with spending some well-earned extra cash this weekend. I could have gotten a couple of games like Uncharted 2 or Assassin’s Creed 2. Or I could have bought a new Tablet for making digital art. But nope… for some reason I ended up getting a Wii. A freakin’ Wii. Yeah, I don’t know what happened. I already own a damn PS3 and Xbox360. The underpowered Wii doesn’t even have any decent fighting game without cartoon characters in it. What the heck happened?

Well, to be honest I got it primarily for Resident Evil: Darkside Chronicles (well, I got Umbrella Chronicles as well… AND House of the Dead: Overkill), which I’ve been eyeing and liking for a while. The console was available at a very good price and package, so why not? Anyway, it’s a nice change from playing more ‘serious’ fare lately. But surely, I’ll be back to playing Tekken 6 and Dragon Age: Origins soon. For now though… damn, it’s fun.

Leave a Reply

