Renaissance Man

Assassin’s Creed II has been garnering rave reviews since its release, and I have to say I am intrigued. I begged off getting the first one after learning about the repetitive gameplay, plus I’m not really much of a run-and-jump/parkour game fan. However, the sequel seems to have all the right elements for awesomeness- an even morel lethal, badass as well as likable hero in Ezio, a richer more detailed open world full of character, history and interactivity, tons of ways to customize your game and your own headquarters (the Villa) which you grow and build like your Hero’s Castle in Suikoden. Sounds pretty cool to me.

Right now though my plate is still pretty full- Tekken 6 is a constant, plus I’ve barely gotten my gauntlets into Dragon Age: Origins and Modern Warfare 2. Maybe I’ll save getting AC2 for Christmas. Anyway, if you guys have the game, are you enjoying your time in Venice?

7 Responses to “Renaissance Man”

  1. almost finished its nice but nothing that i will ever come back to, for christmas i recommend uncharted 2 if you get it you are gonna skratch your head and think why oh why did i not got it at the first time

  2. Assassin’s Creed II ROCKS! I am having a blast playing it but I have to agree with John, get Uncharted 2 first cpz its way better!

  3. Assassins Creed 2 is awesome, however I played it to death and have already chugged down most of its replay value. I’m probably going to get Uncharted 2 soon.

    Bob, do you have a Playstation 3?

    And Mr. Lone Gamer sir, can I have your PSN ID, I’d really love to have a go with you tomorrow when the Tekken 6 patch is made available.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

