Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

I’m not a big fan of shooters, but Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 looks just too epic and awesome to pass up. The gameplay doesn’t see too restrictive and I’m a sucker for big military slugfests, politically-charged conspiracies and lots of firepower. The clincher that got me really intrigued was the somewhat disturbing sequence where you play as one of a squad of terrorists who enact a pretty brutal bloodbath at a Russian airport. This quite gratuitous bit of violence is designed to make you really hate the new bad guy in the game, and it works quite nicely.

Anyway, if I do think my game library needs a new shooter I may just get this instead of Uncharted 2… although right now I’m still pretty much playing my daily Tekken 6 fix and saving weekends for Dragon Age: Origins. Maybe I’ll get me some MW2 going into the holidays. We’ll see…

5 Responses to “Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2”

  1. just finished mw2 but if you are thinking about uncharted2 go for it and you are going to spend an amazing 11h campaign (mw2 finished in under 6h)

  2. one thing its absolutly freaking awesome

  3. its selling at sainsburys for £26

  4. I would go for Uncharted over MW2.

  5. uncharted is shit

Leave a Reply

