More SFIV Dash Rumblings…

Streetfighter fans were in a tizzy this week with the rumor broken out by a SRK forum poster that a pseudo-sequel to Streetfighter IV, supposedly called Streetfighter IV Dash, would soon be announced. This follow-up would have 10 additional characters, including much-demanded returning faces from SF3 and Alpha. The flames of excitement were fanned even further when the original thread on Shoryuken that contained the rumor was abruptly deleted, supposedly via a cease and desist order.

Now, IGN has posted an article stating that indeed, a SFIV sequel/follow-up may be announced shortly, and that it might have some new characters, including SF3 and SFA fighters.

If that isn’t a sign that this is indeed true, then I don’t know what is. SFIV Dash is looking to be something special. I have to say, I’m excited. More on this as we get it.

3 Responses to “More SFIV Dash Rumblings…”

  1. Cool! Too bad I’ve never been a Street Fighter fan. Too shallow for me.

  2. wow i hate street fighter so much

  3. Well, to each his own guys. I consider myself a Streetfighter fan, even though I really dislike SFIV. The last great SF for me was Third Strike, so if Dash gives me my fave fighters from that, well, I’ll give the sequel the light of day.

Leave a Reply

