‘J VS B’ Revealed: Tekken 6 Direct-feed Match Videos

SD-Tekken and Namco Bandai have revealed their latest marketing gimmick for the upcoming Tekken 6. Teased since last week, it has turned out, as expected, to be several match videos between high-level Tekken players Jimmy “MrNAPS” Tran and Bronson “insanelee” Tran (J VS B), with each one representing either SD-Tekken and Tekken Zaibatsu (aren’t they one and the same?). The matches are direct-feed recordings from the console versions. so I guess this is a good way to see how nicely the conversion has come along. An extra schtick is that fans and viewers on SD-Tekken can apparently vote for which character ‘Insanelee’ will select for the upcoming rematch.



Well, just seeing the video quality of the home versions is the only value for me- The characters used aren’t my favorites to watch and they’re not even customized. Plus, I’m not really one to care about other players’ skills- I just want to play myself. The stuff I really want to see are the customizations, the Story mode, the Scenario Campaign, prologues, cutscenes… everything but this. Oh well. I guess this is something to see to pass the time… Check the matches out. Tekken 6 is set for release on PS3, Xbox360 and PSP this October 2009.

10 Responses to “‘J VS B’ Revealed: Tekken 6 Direct-feed Match Videos”

  1. Still no word on recording in-game footage. *sigh*

  2. It would be awesome if the In game recording had this quality.

  3. I bet that’s what this is promoting ><. They're just holding it secret.

  4. Same here. Don’t really care how good people are. I just want to see the the customizations, the story, the Scenario Campaign, cutscenes like you but I guess they don’t want to show those things so that everything will be a surprise when we see it at home and so that we won’t start guessing what’s gonna happen by one little glimpse of a cutscene then end up disappointed or something. Haha!=D

    • Hahaha! Well, it’s understandable of course that Namco-Bandai can’t show the really meaty stuff from the game. That doesn’t make the wait any less easier though. ^_^

      • Yeah, the wait’s not easy but I think it’s better this way or else we wouldn’t stop thinking about what’s gonna happen or how we want to choose certain customizations. At least we won’t think about it more than we already are now. Hahaha!!! ^^

  5. not really important, but Im just wondering which console the videos were taken from
    In any case, I voted for insanelee to use Ganryu for the next match.. surprisingly there are very few people voting in the first place :-/

    • The developers are hyping up how both PS3 and Xbox360 versions are identical, so in that case it shouldn’t matter which version was shows (but I’m betting on the PS3 one). As for voting, I didn’t vote myself since I’m pretty sure my choice (Asuka) probably won’t win, so why bother..? Meh…

  6. sdtekken have sunk to a new crappy low

Leave a Reply

