Into the Asylum

One of the titles I’m looking forward to in the very, very near future is the latest Dark Knight adventure, Batman: Arkham Asylum. I’ve seen quite a bit of the game so far, and I have to say… I like what I’ve seen. The monolithic, labyrinthine prison complex of Arkham, about as inseparable from the Batman Mythos as the Batcave, seems like a character all its own, along with full menagerie of Bat-villains populating the cells. The art style and character designs really appeal to me, capturing smartly the grit and darkness of the actual comics instead of the past cinematic romps. While a demo of the game should be due out shortly on both PSN and Xbox Live, MTV’s Multiplayer Blog has already posted the first 10 minutes of the game, showing off the intro and just a wee bit of action that’s set to be released this August 25. Looks like a buy for me- it should be something to get trapped in as I wait for my other big games this year.

Leave a Reply

