The Lone Gamer Presents: Tekken 6 Fanga Comic!


SURPRISE!!!

Yep, this is my little surprise. A homemade manga, or fanga, based on Tekken 6. The last time I did this was several years ago, when, under my early internet alias Akira, I made the Dead Or Alive Swimsuit Edition Manga as I waited for the arrival of Dead or Alive 2. The DOA manga was so well-received it was actually posted on the Japanese official Tecmo and Team Ninja site. I made a 72-page story in about as many days as I waited for the game. Yeah, I was THAT impatient.

Well, I’m feeling the damn itch again. So here it is. I’m gonna start this Tekken 6 manga comic and keep doing it as much as I can- a page every day or every other day, as we move to our much-awaited console fighter.

At the End of The King of Iron Fist Tournament 5, Jin Kazama defeated his demon-possessed great grandfather Jinpachi Mishima and took over the powerful Mishima Zaibatsu. Since then, everyone lived happily ever after… NOT!

Ominous signs began to appear, rumblings of war rippled across the globe. Though megacorporations and armies gird for battle, this is one crisis that can only be resolved in battles fought between individual heroes and villains. The world’s greatest fighters converge, each with their own agendas as they sense that The King of Iron Fist Tournament 6 is fast approaching. Tekken 6: Dark Stars Rising will tell the stories of the many fighters whose destinies are linked to the impending King of Iron Fist Tournament 6, many paths crossing into one another for some colorful results and encounters.

I’m going to have fun with this- this will be as tongue-in-cheek as it is loyal and faithful to the Tekken story, characters and the game itself. Don’t expect me to obsess on any page too much- I’ll be doing this on the fly, writing and drawing it as I go along, page per page, when time permits, as my hand gets to draw. I’ll try to post at least one page a day.

It’s been a while since I last made a comic, and I’m quite rusty. But I think I can do the job and portray the story of the Tekken World going into the King of Iron Fist Tournament 6. So, if you’re game, let’s begin!

PRESS START!

6 Responses to “The Lone Gamer Presents: Tekken 6 Fanga Comic!”

  1. wtf you never fail to suprise

  2. so will you do it every day, awsome if you do

  3. By the way guys i’m doing my own sort of powerpoint tekken top trumps game, so feel free to view it when its done, its gonna be freakin awsome

  4. Your the best! This will definitely help me get through Summer School and the wait for Tekken 6!

  5. Fantastic!

  6. Jin Kazama Says:

    I declared war on several nations! Muhahaha!

Leave a Reply

