Tekken 6BR: Samurai-zed!

Okay, here’s one more image I’ve found of Asuka sporting her samurai get-up in Tekken 6 Bloodline Rebellion. Talk about complex customs! The full set apparently includes shoulder armor, waist armor, kosode (the kimono top, I think), special hakamas, miko wrist guards and shin guards. Each item should go at least upwards of 240,000 to 320,000 worth of fight money.

Now, luckily you don’t have to be a Tekken God to earn money- in fact, you can pretty much lose every single match you fight and still get rich if roulette events keep popping up. That’s the cool thing about Tekken 6… it rewards both players for the most part. Well, if we all had to rely on the teeny-tiny bit of winnings per match, you’d literally have to play hundreds of matches just to get one pricey item.

I got to play recently and got a nice roulette run for my Asuka, and now I have about three hundred thousand bucks to spend. Of course, that can all vanish with one item, so I’ve got to choose wisely. Luckily I don’t feel the samurai costume is for me (maybe I’ll do that in the console version)… I’d rather have a more contemporary look for my babe. Perhaps I’ll just wait till I see more items and just keep saving up for now.


Samurai Asuka too feudal for you? Even just a couple of the pieces still makes for a cool Battle Armor Asuka.

Anyways, BR is all over the place here in Metro Manila by now, with pretty much every mall with a Timezone or Worlds of Fun outlet having the game. So if you’ve got the means and the hankering, go out and have a Iron-fisted good time. More on this as I get it.

Tekken 6 is slated for the PS3 and Xbox360 in Fall 2009.

Leave a Reply

