Last Weekend Before the Rebellion

If all goes well, Tekken 6 Bloodline Rebellion should be in local arcades by the middle of next week or so. I don’t think I’ll be able to just run out of the office the moment I read the first ‘OMG BR s here na’ message or comment, but it’s still pretty exciting. I imagine it will be much like last year- me heading off one evening to watch a movie and ending up spending several hours just watching an HD monitor as other guys play BR. I don’t think it will be hard to get a chance to play- the one arcade I go to has four or five Tekken 6 machines (which hopefully will all get upgraded), so the wait in between turns shouldn’t be that hard. But you never know.

Anyway, I’m also kind of excited since if all goes well, I may be upgrading my TV to a bigger set. Crossing fingers that the store has the stock of LCD TV I want. The bigger the screen, the better to play BR on… hehehe. Anyway, Happy weekend everyone. Gonna have me some Valkyria Chronicles (which is so far awesome)- nothing like an anime-themed World War 1 strategy RPG to help you unwind.

Leave a Reply

