So Many Games, So Little Time

Man, what a traffic jam of games! Just recently, I got myself Saints’ Row 2 for the PS3. Over the weekend, my copy of Fable II arrived (and I am enjoying it immesely). With just these two games, a player should be set and busy for several weeks at least.

But noooo… this week, we’ll be seeing the release of several awesome titles- the foremost of which are Command and Conquer: Red Alert 3 and Fallout 3. Man, sequels do seem to arrive in bunches, do they? A while ago, it was all 4’s (MGS4, Soulcalibur IV, GTAIV). I’m not the biggest RTS player, but I just love a good, story-and-cast-driven RTS… and damn, RE3 looks like a ton of fun. What with three factions vying it out for supremacy, each with their own cast of hilarious stars and starlets. And DARN, how can you beat controlling an Imperial Japan army complete with MECHA and a FREAKIN’ Psychic Schoolgirl? Come ON! That’s gotta be awesome.

Fallout 3 has been on my radar ever since I found out it was being done by Bethesda. Oblivion with Guns and Mutants be damned, it should be awesome. To be honest though, my plate is filled with so many open world RPGs but I don’t mind it in the least.

Bringing in the rear are games coming later next month- Tomb Raider Underworld just looks gorgeous- it seems to be the slickest and coolest Lara Croft adventure yet. Then there’s Mortal Kombat vs DC which, despite the violence being frustratingly CUT down to manage a Teen Rating, I’m still interested in getting.

Then just before Christmas, we got Prince of Persia and Streetfighter IV. Sweetness.

Darn, my poor credit card. Oh well. That’s why we work, I guess. So we can play. Heh.

Leave a Reply

