Snake Eater for Real

Watching the show Man Versus Wild on Discovery Channel suddenly reminded me of ol’ Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater. Particularly the bit about eating pretty much anything that walks or crawls that you can get your hands on in the wilderness. Man, that Bear Grylls has gotta have a cast-iron stomach. I’m not sure I can just scarf down a tree frog or munch on a snake like a piece of licorice, but then again, if it’s a matter of survival… That’s why I’m a gamer, and not an outsdoorsman. I prefer my food cooked, thank you. Save for sushi.

Leave a Reply

