MGS4 First Playthrough Afterthoughts

I finished my first playthrough of Metal Gear Solid 4 last night. My first foray in the shoes of Old Snake lasted 15 or so hours, with me playing the game in a very offensive, run-and-gun style for the most part. For my play, I was conferred the rank of Eagle. Not bad, I guess.

What can I say? Well, I’ll be saying a lot, in my upcoming review. Suffice to say, I had a BLAST. There were chilling moments, moments that had my jaws drop, moments that made me go WHOA. In the end, it all clicked, I finally knew what the heck was going on everywhere, and everything made sense, in a MGS-kind of way.

I’m actually raring to get back in and play again, although the feat of achieving the ultimate status in the game- acquiring the Big Boss Emblem (which has pretty much the best rewards) totally daunts me… I’m hoping there’s a cheat or Konami eventually releases a password to get the goodies. Maybe eventually I’ll try, but I just don’t like playing speed runs.

Anyway, right now, all I can say is if you have a PS3, you MUST have this game. It you’re an MGS fan, you MUST have this game. If you love gaming and movies, you MUST have this game. It’s awesome, awesome, awesome, awesome (four times), and you MUST have this game.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have to get back and play a bit more.

One Response to “MGS4 First Playthrough Afterthoughts”

  1. thatruth2006 Says:

    Check out my review and my boss battle walkthroughs for MGS IV at :
    http://www.zoknowsgaming.com/mgs4review

    At the bottom of the review is a link to my boss battle walkthroughs that tells you how to kill each and every boss along with some other cool content. Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

