Preparing Order!

This is the current status of my order for Metal Gear Solid 4 at Play-Asia. I’m hoping that this pretty much means my copy will be shipping out on or before the June 12 release date. I can’t describe how pumped I am for this game. It’s beyond hype- I already know the damn game IS all that and more. It’s just a matter of experiencing it all myself. I’ve allowed myself a look at a couple of little spoilers- just a list of unlockables, and a peek at the opening moments of the game on Youtube. Other than that, I’ve been keeping myself sequestered. I wanna enjoy this a lot. It’s been a while since I’ve really gotten deep into a game- years even, I think. But MGS4 is different. It seems, to me at least, to be the first real Next-Gen game. The first title to really make me glad I bought a PS3 and an HDTV.

Just a couple more days.

Leave a Reply

